2017 NECO GCE Timetable – Comprehensive Timetable For NECO GCE

This is to inform all candidates that registered to take part in NECO GCE 2017 examination, that the National Examination Council has released its timetable for the examination. that the 2017 NECO GCE Timetable is out.

2017 NECO GCE Timetable

As the National Examination Council Has released its time table for the conduct of its 2017 examination, here is the comprehensive timetable.

DATESUBJECT & PAPER TITLEDURATIONTIME
Monday 30th Oct.French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression)Actual date and time will be fixed by theCouncil
Arabic Paper IV (Oral)
Tuesday 31st Oct.Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2hrs2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 1st Nov.Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2hrs 45mins2.00 pm – 4.45 pm
Thursday 2nd Nov.Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry)1hr 40mins3.30 pm – 5.10 pm
Friday 3rd Nov.Stenography Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
Saturday 4th Nov.Stenography Paper IV Practical (Word Processing)2hrs11.00 am – 1.00 pm
Stenography Paper I Practical1hr 17mins2.00 pm – 3.17 pm
Monday 6th Nov.Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2hrs2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
Tuesday 7th Nov.Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Wednesday 8th Nov.Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Thursday 9th Nov.Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 30mins2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
Friday 10th Nov.Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical)1hr 30mins3.30 pm – 5.00 pm
Saturday 11th Nov.General Mathematics Paper III (Objective)1hr 45mins11.00 am – 12.45 pm
General Mathematics Paper II (Essay)2hrs 30mins1.00 pm – 3.30 pm
Monday 13th Nov.Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Tuesday 14th Nov.Literature in English Paper III (Objective)1hr2.00 pm – 3.00 pm
Literature in English Paper IV (Prose)1hr 15mins3.00 pm – 4.15 pm
Wednesday 15th Nov.Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 30mins2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
Thursday 16th Nov.Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Friday 17th Nov.Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice)2hrs3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
Saturday 18th Nov.English Language Paper II (Essay)1hr 45mins11.00 am – 12.45 pm
English Language Paper III (Objective)1hr12.45 pm – 1.45 pm
English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals)45mins2.10 pm – 2.55 pm
Monday 20th Nov.History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Tuesday 21st Nov.Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 30mins2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
Wednesday 22nd Nov.Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical)2hrs 30mins2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
Thursday 23rd Nov.Financial Accounting Paper III (Objective)1hr 20mins2.00 pm – 3.20 pm
Financial Accounting Paper II (Theory & Practice)2hrs 30mins3.20 pm – 5.50 pm
Friday 24th Nov.Geography Paper II (Essay)2hrs3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
Monday 27th Nov.Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 30mins2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
Tuesday 28th Nov.Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 40mins2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
Wednesday 29th Nov.Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3hrs2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Thursday 30th Nov.Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 40mins2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 40mins2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 40mins2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
Friday 1st Dec.Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
Saturday 2nd Dec.Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective)2hrs11.00 am – 1.00 pm
Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay)2hrs 30mins1.30 pm – 4.00 pm
Monday 4th Dec.French Paper I (Written Comprehension)1hr2.00 pm – 3.00 pm
French Paper II (Written Expression)1hr 45mins3.00 pm – 4.45 pm
Tuesday 5th Dec.Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs 40mins2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
Wednesday 6th Dec.Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical)1hr 30mins2.00 pm – 3.30pm
Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2hrs3.45 pm – 5.45 pm
Thursday 7th Dec.Arabic Paper III (Objective)1hr 30mins2.00 pm – 3.30 pm
Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature)2hrs3.30 pm – 5.30 pm

Also Read: EBSU 2017/2018 Post – Utme Result is out | Check Result Here

REMINDER ON 2017 NECO GCE Timetable:

  • All the Nigerian languages include both its literature
  • Any electronic device including mobile phone is not allowed     inside the hall
  • All candidates are to confirm there respective venue for the     oral french,arabic and stenography I and IV from NECO State offices where they are to sit for the examination
Leave a Reply